Now Playing

What's on stage at Baltimore Theatre Project:

COMMODITIES

The OVEN

Thu December 8 - Sun December 18

Due to the Big Snow last January, many didn't get to see The OVEN'S critically-acclaimed GONE. You now have the opportunity to see their new piece, COMMODITIES, a re-conceptualized version of GONE, concerned with the trafficking of American children into the sex trade. Since last January this piece has been presented at Towson University; the Artomatic Festival in Frederick; the Philadelphia Fringe Festival; and most recently at the Women of the World Festival in Baltimore.

"(COMMODITIES) explores a disturbing issue through choral speech, movement and storytelling. The result is both sensitive and theatrically arresting." -- J. Wynn Rousuck, WYPR (Click here to read and listen to the review)

"Brilliantly presented..." -- Timoth David Copney, DCMetro Theater Arts (Click here to read the review)

Interested in making work that is connected to large social issues, The OVEN has been working with the issue of Human Trafficking and in particular the issue of children taken and sold into sex slavery. COMMODITIES draws open the veil of this vicious and heinous activity informing and enlightening audiences about this pernicious industry that preys on over 100,000 American children each year. The company’s work is non-linear, highly linguistic and ideographic.

Limited seating. Reserve tickets now!

Click below to purchase tickets.

 

 
Showtimes:
Thursday Dec 8 8:00 pm
Friday Dec 9 8:00 pm
Saturday Dec 10 2:00 pm
Saturday Dec 10 8:00 pm
Sunday Dec 11 7:00 pm
Thursday Dec 15 8:00 pm
Friday Dec 16 8:00 pm
Saturday Dec 17 8:00 pm
Sunday Dec 18 2:00 pm
Ticket Prices:
General Admission $23.00
Sen/Art/Mil $18.00
Student $13.00